Testimonials

See What Our Customers Are Saying! Write Us a Review >> Facebook Google Plus Review



March 20, 2017
★★★★★ Great service and wonderful conversation. Food was awesome. ~ Klaus Petri



March 17, 2017
★★★★★ ~ Kim Hanvey



February 8, 2017
★★★★★ Awesome service helpful employees great food worth every penny. ~ Megan Wikan



February 8, 2017
★★★★★ Great place for fresh seafood! Good place to get larger quantities of fish and other seafood for parties. We bought a box of whiting fillets and a box of oysters. Our friends loved it! ~ Laureen Daniels



February 2, 2017
★★★★★ "Seafood Done Right"...Being a seafood lover, I dropped by on a whim that was coached by my best friend. Let me tell you, they do it right and the servings are fulfilling. I'm ordering a big order for my church group next week as a treat on me.



January 24, 2017
★★★★★ I sent the gift box to my sister, my brother and my father and his wife and got rave reviews! ~ Andrew Minton



December 6, 2016
★★★★★ Hello, Just a short note of thanks. We purchased your Old Point Comfort Brand lump crabmeat while traveling thru Pennsylvania this summer. It kept very well in our camper fridge until we could prepare crab cakes; which were very delicious. Thank you for your American made product! ~ Pris & Joe



December 6, 2016
★★★★★ YUMMY!! Loved the Spinich & Feta cheese Salmon Burgers ~ Herma Olit



November 28, 2016
★★★★★ Best crab cake I ever had, Will order more, for sure. Lov, lov, lov! ~ Shirley King



November 19, 2016
★★★★★ This was the best Crab Cake I have had since 1979...& I'm from Maryland! ~ Joe from Baltimore



August 14, 2016
★★★★★ I got the lobster crab cakes and they were to die for. (Coming from someone who grew up in new England where lobster is a staple food). The prices are amazing as well. I will definitely be back!! ~ Danielle Foor



August 8, 2016
★★★★★ Customer service is A+++. Very clean and the seafood is the best ever!!! You can cook it at home or they can cook it for you. Will come again! ~ Laila Cheikh



August 5, 2016
★★★★★ We have ordered several times for family get togethers. The crab cakes are awesome, the steamed crabs are cooked perfectly. We have also had the shrimp and scallops..... Love those too. ~ Linda McCauley



August 4, 2016
★★★★★ Hampton Seafood Market is our go-to place for fresh seafood! We enjoy it all from the crabs, to shrimp to fish - never a disappointment. We love the Steamer Pots - instant party - 3 times so far this summer :) If you're looking to purchase seafood, give these guys a try. ~ Kathy Dossett Hubbard



August 4, 2016
★★★★★ The seafood and service are second to none. I purchased prepared crab balls and dip for a large event and they were quickly woofed up. ~ Howard Sorey



June 29, 2016
★★★★★ Best crabmeat around! ~ Terri Amory



June 23, 2016
★★★★★ The first choice for buying fresh seafood! ~ Kathy Hubbard



June 21, 2016
★★★★★ I miss this restaurant? but I go there every time I come home ~ William Trusty



June 18, 2016
★★★★★ LOVE LOVE LOVE your crab cakes and ADORE your LOBSTER CRAB cakes!!!!!! ~ Charlotte Shields



June 08, 2016
★★★★★ Best Crab Cake ever!! ~ Carolyn Pierce



June 08, 2016
★★★★★ Best Crab Cake ever!! ~ Carolyn Pierce



June 09, 2016
★★★★★ The best seafood on the East Coast!!!! ~ Tim Axsom



May 29, 2016
★★★★★ Best place to buy fish ~ Bill Baarlaer



May 28, 2016
★★★★★ The best quality of seafood. Delicious!! ~ Joann Via



May 26, 2016
★★★★★ Delicious crabcakes!! ~ Teresa Dorsey



May 25, 2016
★★★★★ Crab Cakes are marvelous, lump crabmeat as promised in each crabcake! I travel a good distance just to get to your Seafood Market, watched you on QVC as well-you are a star! ~ Charlene Landry



May 25, 2016
★★★★★ Best crabby patty in the world Craig...the WORLD ~ William Alston



May 22, 2016
★★★★★ I love eating Graham & Rollins crab cake! There is very little shell if any at all! Yum!!! ~ Kim Pohto



May 18, 2016
★★★★★ Love your seafood. Saw you on the Hampton Roads Show this week. Great presentation and the food looked mouth watering as usual. Wish I had smell a vision. Coming out soon for more of your delicious seafood. ~ Jeff Scheiman



May 13, 2016
★★★★★ Love all the great seafood. Always fresh. Staff always helpful. ~ Frances Kempton



May 07, 2016
★★★★★ We live in Maryland, but my mom was born and raised in Virginia in the Hampton area. She and my husband who is a New Yorker swears by your seafood, especially the soft shell crabs. I am from Connecticut (a lobster person) and I love your lobster crab cakes! ~ Christine Powell



May 06, 2016
★★★★★ BEST FOOD IN TOWN!!!! ~ Russell Musnick



May 04, 2016
★★★★★ Great seafood and wonderful service! ~ Mary Lu Royall



May 04, 2016
★★★★★ Love the crab cakes & crab dip combo you sell on QVC! I ordered 3 orders of it last night, when it was sold on the Q! ~ Florence Collins



April 04, 2016
★★★★★ Great local fresh seafood market. Perfect for lunch and dinner too. ~ Herbert Bateman



February 13, 2016
★★★★★ Just left this seafood market. They are awesome. They have everything! Fresh, fresh fresh! I'm not talking about T J (lol) But check out T J when you go. He is the man. Gave us the best customer service the friendliest person I've met in a long time. Go Redskins! ~ Jacqueline Privett



January 07, 2016
★★★★★ My first visit was today. The food was delicious. I will be back. I will tell my friends also. ~ Alice Faye Parvin Robison




December 26, 2015
★★★★★ I would like to commend your pickers and your standards for your crab meat. I have purchased a couple of pounds and only found 3 tiny, tiny shells. NO ONE, and I mean no one except me picking it myself has done as good a job as you. ~ Patricia White



December 23, 2015
★★★★★ Always fresh, always fair! You cant go wrong with the folks ~ Henry Ayer




December 14, 2015
★★★★★ Just left there. It's off the hook‼ TJ rocks can't wait to come back. Thanks ~ Beth Williams




December 11, 2015
★★★★★ Omg...I think I struck gold. Everything I bought is delish ~ Teresa Baker Froemel




October 18, 2015
★★★★★ BEST Seafood ever! loved the Seafood Sak at Poquoson Seafood Fest! ~ Kathy Bryant Flynn




October 15, 2015
★★★★★ I love this place! The staff is wonderfully friendly & so helpful especially on the seafood market side. The shelled oysters are huge & fried to perfection on the restaurant side, also some of the biggest crawfish I have ever seen ... try the soft shelled crab. I could go on & on... now I have to try the seafood sausage after a recommendation from another fan ....LOVE YOU GUYS! ****** Freddie Trebby, Yorktown, Va.


October 14, 2015 - 'Hampton Seafood Market Fries Up Tasty Flounder' Review From Food Writer, David Nicholson of Daily Press
★★★★★ So many new restaurants have popped up in recent months that it's easy to overlook the tried-and-true places that long have been part of the local cuisine scene. One familiar favorite is the Hampton Seafood Market, which has been serving up fresh, local seafood for decades—provided by Graham & Rollins. "Simply prepared and casually served" is their motto, and that's exactly what I found on a recent visit.

The dining room is sparse though clean, with wooden tables and chairs and a television set mounted on the rear wall. Things were pretty quiet when I stopped by in the late afternoon, though a steady stream of customers stopped by for take-out dinners. You can order at the window or call ahead for faster service. The menu features a wide variety of fried fish dinners including flounder, whiting, trout, spot, catfish and tilapia. Crab cakes, shrimp, oysters and scallops also are available, and you can create combo platters to your liking. The lineup of soups includes seafood gumbo, clam chowder and she crab, and most of the seafood items can be ordered as sandwiches. There's a kids category and a couple of non-seafood items such as barbecue and chicken wings. Tartar and cocktail sauces are available from nearby dispensers.

I decided to keep things simple and ordered a fried flounder dinner. Two nice-sized pieces of flounder were breaded and quickly fried to keep them tender. There wasn't a heavy oily taste in either of the fish {flounder} or the two hush puppies that came with the meal. From a list of sides, I ordered coleslaw and collard greens. The greens packed plenty of flavor, and the slaw wasn't overly sweet.

Take-out is a way of life these days for busy families, but there are other options instead of fast food… Hampton Seafood Market & Restaurant is a Good One. ~ Daily Press by David Nicholson





June 12, 2015
★★★★★ HI, I just had to send you an email telling you that my husband and I LOVE LOVE your 5 oz.crab cakes--Keep up the GREAT work and a GREAT product. Thank you again! ~ M. Gable, PA




May 21, 2015
★★★★★ This is a great market; friendly helpful staff! ~ Karen Foster




March 14, 2015
★★★★★ Best people and freshest seafood! Always my first choice ~ Andrea Gantt




March 2, 2015
★★★★★ ~ Duane Albaugh




February 24, 2015
★★★★★ The food is absolutely to die for. Staff are great and informative. They make you feel so at home and waiting for your trip to come back. Just wish the restaurant was open on Sunday as we live in NC and would enjoy making the trip to eat. ~ Bonnie Alford


February 16, 2015
★★★★ ~ Kevin McNeely




January 18, 2015
★★★★★ "Graham & Rollins proves they've been in business since 1942 when you taste their food! Top notch." ~ Stacie Flynn




December 30, 2014
★★★★★ "Great seafood, great people who run it! Love the seafood and love the Grahams, too! Hope the New Year is twice as successful as this year has been for you and your families!" ~ Mary Lou Ferguson


December 29, 2014
★★★★★ "Always stocked with fresh, quality seafood with a variety beyond belief! The Grahams run a professional business and take pride in serving their customers in a friendly, helpful, clean environment." ~ Roy Insley


December 29, 2014
★★★★★ "This is a great place! Johnny Graham and the family are great! I started out working at the seafood market when I was about 16 and I have to say that from working behind the scenes and behind the retail counter the Graham family makes sure that everything is fresh right off the boat! I will be visiting them again soon." ~ Brandon Fitzpatrick


December 29, 2014
★★★★★ "Fresh & Local Family Owned the best choice in Hampton!" ~ Bruce Edmonds



December 28, 2014
★★★★★ "To die for, the seafood is superior and the service is exceptional. Keep up the great work." ~ Bonnie Alford



September 1, 2014
★★★★★ "OMG! We just cooked the seafood sausage on the grill and it is AMAZING! It's in the freezer right inside their front door." ~ Mori Phillips Wilson



December 30, 2014
★★★★★ "One of the last company's truly ran by a FAMILY!! Highly recommend!!" ~ Stacy Bottoms Deibel



August 2014
★★★★★ "Best crabcakes in hampton roads!!! Curteous staff of all ages, GREAT variety of freshly caught and frozen! Fell in love with the staff and the OUT OF THIS WORLD crabcakes!!!" ~ Melissa Pohl



May 19, 2014
★★★★★ "Where else can you go to get fresh-caught local fish, cleaned to order, with a smile, at a reasonable price, by friendly staff, in your own hometown? I love this place!" ~ Becky Stewart


January 20, 2014
★★★★★ "These are some of the hardest working people I know! Come and get your fresh seafood, that is always served with a smile!!!o" ~ Sandy Graham



January 6, 2014
★★★★★ "Some of the best seafood I've ever had, Great prices & big portions! We'll be back soon!!!" ~ Robert Morris



December 5, 2013
★★★★★ "LOVE THIS PLACE! FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF, AND THE FOOD IS ALWAYS GREAT!" ~ Angela Cameron Robinette